top of page
  • Writer's pictureSachh Foundation


The Art of Multitasking

By Claudia Simone Ene


Before becoming a mother, I have always asked myself how women with children can grow into independent and successful persons? How can they focus on their children’s education but have a career at the same time? It was hard for me to imagine how someone can do many things in one day and put passion, love, and concentrate on each part of her life?

I got to find the answer when I became a mother, and my life has completely changed. My priorities have been replaced, and I had to learn to live a new life where I put my child's health and happiness first. But what do you do when you want to be more than a mother? When you have dreams, you want to achieve, plans, and hopes for becoming independent, and you want to inspire your child in the future?


I believe that you should take everything step by step with the hunger to prosper and enhance your skills and life. And so, without even knowing, you learn the art of multitasking. It means that you discover the ability to perform more tasks efficiently, at the same time. It is believed that women have a natural way to achieve and develop more functions at a time. Starting with their historical role in the household, women have proven they can do more jobs at a time: cooking, cleaning, playing with children, bathing, feeding, entertaining, and teaching them new facts, are only a few things that a mother does in her every-day life. Moreover, nowadays, women have gained more self-determination, and many of them are working while they are raising children. So, from this point of view, multitasking has turned into something more than essential.


Nowadays, the art of multitasking has become so popular everywhere globally, no matter the age or gender. Performing multiple tasks simultaneously has become part of every-day life because we are all doing more than one thing even if we work, study or raise children, and even if sometimes we don't notice this. Multitasking has turned into a part of our lives that we accepted as a great tool to succeed. Nowadays, people everywhere need to understand the art of multitasking because we live in a fast-paced world. I believe that people are more motivated to have good results in any area of their lives and to achieve as much knowledge as they can, so multitasking is a necessity in modern times.

I am a mother with a part-time job, a student, and an intern, and I try to learn and master the art of multitasking, considering it is the only method that can satisfy me at the end of the day. It may sound difficult for some, but I agree that prioritizing my tasks each day and not forgetting why I am doing everything inspires me to grow. I know that even some days may look harder, I could not renounce to any of my activities as each of them brings me contentment. In my situation, I divide each day into essential and less important events, and I try to accomplish the essentials first, without feeling tired or concerned. However, some people may complain about negative emotions and more stress when multitasking, I firmly believe that the best way to achieve your goals is to be organized, motivated by what you create, and patient. And additionally, you need to have specific objectives that will lead you towards success.


The most important moment of any of my days is spending quality time with my daughter. Speaking, hugging, playing, and learning new things are some of my favorite activities that help me find peace and relax so that I can start over every day. On the other hand, going to work while she is at the nursery can bring me a feeling of satisfaction for earning my own money, without depending on my husband when I want to invest some money in my passions or desires. As for my studies and internship, these are also essential subjects that I enjoy a lot, and I feel grateful for them. Studying and being an intern offers me the feeling that I can do more and be closer to my dream job.


From my perspective, multitasking is not about becoming tired and stressed; it is about becoming aware of your potential and learning how to use it in your favor and explore it so that you become the person you want. And multitasking is an art because, if you do not know how to manage it, it is elementary to fail and suffer. Why not worry less and learn how to govern your time and activities and make the best from being able to do more than one thing with patience and determination? You will be amazed by what you can accomplish.


2 views0 comments
bottom of page